Ivermectin v Covid19 - Interesting Article questioning things

Discussion of a variety of scams, including dating service scams, cyber-currencies, and other frauds and scams.
CrankyBoomer
Pirate Captain
Pirate Captain

Ivermectin v Covid19 - Interesting Article questioning things

Post by CrankyBoomer »

Obviously with my O level (UK) qualification in General Science from the mid-1960s I'm no scientific expert but this article which asks some questions about a paper which is sometimes cited to say Ivermectin might be a useful tool in the fight to control Covid-19.
Obviously I would be pleased it if Ivermectin did turn out to be a wonderful cure in the pandemic. It was an interesting read (to me) at least. For now I'll just leave the link - like I say I'm not a scientist and am not certain an attempt to summarise by myself would cover all the key facts.
Pottapaug1938
Supreme Prophet (Junior Division)

Re: Ivermectin v Covid19 - Interesting Article questioning things

Post by Pottapaug1938 »

https://www.fda.gov/consumers/consumer- ... t-covid-19

https://www.drugs.com/medical-answers/i ... s-3535912/

https://www.gavi.org/vaccineswork/iverm ... 20patients.

This last article referred to ivermectin as "the new hydroxycholoroquine", which was my rapid impression after I read the FDA article.
"We've been attacked by the intelligent, educated segment of the culture." -- Pastor Ray Mummert, Dover, PA, during an attempt to introduce creationism -- er, "intelligent design", into the Dover Public Schools
notorial dissent
A Balthazar of Quatloosian Truth

Post by notorial dissent »