Inquiries concerning the history and current state of UK pseudolaw communities

Moderator: ArthurWankspittle

DNetolitzky
Chief Landscaper of the Quatloosian Meads

Inquiries concerning the history and current state of UK pseudolaw communities

Post by DNetolitzky »

Hi folks,

First, a brief introduction. I'm a lawyer who works at the Alberta Court of Queen's Bench and one of my areas of interest is pseudolaw, its concepts, practitioners, and associated communities. I have written a number of papers on this subject area, which can be viewed at this website (https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Donald_Netolitzky).

The reason I am starting this thread is because I am working on a new project, a paper which attempts to track the spread of pseudolaw internationally, the 'microevolution' that has occurred with these ideas in different locations, and to document how pseudolaw has 'grown roots' or died off in different locations and scenarios. This paper is intended to be part of a book published to document the research presented at a sociology conference coming up later this year which will examine the Freeman subject area. While my previous writing has been principally intended for a 'legal' audience, the paper I am working on will hopefully have a broader potential application.

I'm not a social scientist, so I will not be intruding (too much) into their domain. Instead, I am hoping to provide the social sciences community with some useful context. My chief goals are to document:

1. What are the key concepts in modern pseudolaw, and how those are relevant to the goals of host populations?

2. How pseudolaw has competed with similar concepts, evolved, and in some cases gone extinct or driven other competing motifs into extinction.

3. Survey what jurisdictions and social communities have been exposed to pseudolaw, what happened in those locations, and the global current state of affairs.