Reno Sentencing (Part III)

A collection of old posts from all forums. No new threads or new posts in old threads allowed. For archive use only.
Demosthenes
Grand Exalted Keeper of Esoterica

Reno Sentencing (Part III)

Post by Demosthenes »

10/01/2008 539 MOTION for Bail Pending Appeal by Cirino Gonzalez. Follow up on Objection on 10/20/2008. (Bownes, David) (Entered: 10/01/2008)

http://www.cheatingfrenzy.com/gonzalez539.pdf
Demo.
The Operative
Fourth Shogun of Quatloosia

Re: Reno Sentencing (Part III)

Post by The Operative »

While I am not a lawyer and I have absolutely no experience in criminal matters, Mr. Bownes impresses me. Even with a client who doesn't want his help and works against him, it appears that Mr. Bownes continues giving his best effort to get as much consideration for his client as possible. Of course, that is just my personal opinion.
Light travels faster than sound, which is why some people appear bright, until you hear them speak.
Dr. Caligari
J.D., Miskatonic University School of Crickets

Post by Dr. Caligari »

While I am not a lawyer and I have absolutely no experience in criminal matters, Mr. Bownes impresses me. Even with a client who doesn't want his help and works against him, it appears that Mr. Bownes continues giving his best effort to get as much consideration for his client as possible.
I am a lawyer, and I have (some) experience in criminal matters, and I agree whole-heartedly. The results Bownes got at trial were remarkable, considering the evidence against his client. Too bad for him that his client keeps sabotaging his efforts (as in his sentencing speech).
Dr. Caligari
(Du musst Caligari werden!)
grixit
Recycler of Paytriot Fantasies

Post by grixit »

Demosthenes wrote:10/01/2008 539 MOTION for Bail Pending Appeal by Cirino Gonzalez. Follow up on Objection on 10/20/2008. (Bownes, David) (Entered: 10/01/2008)

2. The standards for release pending appeal are set forth in 18 U.S.C. § 3143 (b).