I am a tax protestor. Lets talk

A collection of old posts from all forums. No new threads or new posts in old threads allowed. For archive use only.
juiceman

I am a tax protestor. Lets talk

Post by juiceman »

First off, I'm not really a tax protestor, but I figured this title may garner more attention. I am a former businessman turned writer. And yes, as you can tell by the elegance of my words thus far, I am a phenom. I'm that good.

*that was a joke*

But back to seriousness...

I stumbled across this board while researching information on tax protestors and found many links to this board. I was astonished to find such a pro-establishment website in existence, and I feel it my duty to engage you in logical and legal debate regarding the tax protestor movement.

Like I said, I myself, and not a tax protestor. For a simple answer why? I am afraid.
I am however currently under a three year audit for an offshore bank account that I never even had. And I can tell you, I am not happy about it.

So it seems this board is infested with lawyers, judges, and God knows who else. You all seem to hold a whimsical disdain for the tax protestor movement, including the (what I would call) brave men and women who have taken up the challenge of facing the government head on at their own game - and won.

But enough general background and ranting, lets actually dive into a topic. I won't rehash any of the cliche 16th, 5th, or 9th amendment arguments, lets hop onto something new.

-------------------------------------------------------
From msnbc.com: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/27635885/

Quiet windfall for US banks

So while the entire nations eye was focused on the supposed "bailout" plan, ( I quote bailout because I'd still like to see in the end who will actually be getting bailed out) the treasury department met behind closed doors, held secret meetings, and whatyaknow, rewrote a statute of the corporate tax code.