Tax Plan

ashlynne39
Illuminated Legate of Illustrious Legs

Tax Plan

Post by ashlynne39 »

Ok, something I'm seeing some people I know to be Hendrickson followers arguing now is whether Herman Cain's 999 plan is Constitutional. I'm not a tax lawyer but I recognize at least some parts of their arguments to be inaccurate statements of law. I just don't know enough about tax law to make a judgment on the rest of it. I don't really have an opinion about Cain. I just always start paying attention when I see tax protestors or sovereign citizens expounding on what the law is.

Here is a link to Cain's tax plan: http://www.hermancain.com/999plan

Here is the argument I'm seeing from the tax protestors:
For any candidate to support a fair tax, or flat tax, or national sales tax, or consumption tax or VAT tax, it demonstrates that they clearly either do not know the Constitution or disregard it with wild abandon. Article 1, Section 9, Clause 4 is quite specific about how direct taxes will be laid. In no interpretation of the Constitution would any such tax be legal! Those who support such schemes obviously do not support the thinking of the founding fathers. Article 1, Section 9, clause 4 has never been repealed. Even the 16th Amendment did not repeal it causing the supreme court to declare that the 16th conferred no new power of taxation upon the Congress.
Famspear
Knight Templar of the Sacred Tax

Re: Tax Plan

Post by Famspear »